Month: August 2015

Mel Batty 10k 2015 Results

Congratulations to Paul Whittaker for winning the 4th Mel Batty 10k race in 2015 and to Thurrock Harrier Under 20 athlete Gemma Holloway winning the senior women's category in her debut 10k race Full results have now been posted to Power of 10 and our website, which can be located via the Mel Batty Menu items. Men 1. Paul Whittaker 31:48 2. Scott Cousins 33:27 3. Alec Finch 33:46 Women 1. Gemma Holloway 37:32 2. Elspeth Turner 38:38 2. Kerry Holland...

Read More

Essex Relay Championship

Thurrock Harriers AC relay team’s took part at the Essex Relay Championship at Garon Park in Southend on Saturday 29th August. The under 17 men, Charlie Splarn, Nweike Nwabude, Yinka Sodipo and Emanuel Orebela, took to the podium after they stormed their 4 x 100m relay race, winning a Gold medal with a time of 45.6. In the 3 x 800m the Under 15 girls, Lucie Ball, Hayley Instance and Amber Pullinger gained a very respectable Silver medal along with a new club PB of 7.37.1s. The Under 15 boys, Liam Chivers, Theo Adesina, Daniel Ogutuga and Kayode Odimosu...

Read More

Upcoming Coaching Courses

Why not help out at the club and get a coaching qualification. The following are dates of coaching courses being held locally: Leading Athletics- 26th September – Hornchurch Coaching Assistant – 23rd/24th Jan 2016 – Hornchurch Leadership in Running Fitness – 5th March 2016 – Erith Athletics Coach – 30th Jan to 31st July 16 – Chelmsford Coach in Running Fitness – 20 Feb 2016 – Harlow, Essex For more dates and information visit the England Athletics website.  ...

Read More

Mel Batty 10k

This years race will be held on Sunday 30th August 2015. See Mel Batty page here for more details.  Online registration is now closed but on the day entries will be accepted up to a maximum of 250 runners.  We do not envisage the limit to be...

Read More

EVAC Track and Field League

Well done to the Thurrock Harriers/Pitsea men’s team for reaching the final of the 2015 EVAC track & field league championship. Competing in the SE Division, along with Southend AC,  Chelmsford AC, Ipswich Harriers, Loughton AC and Fleet Street Runners, we came second overall behind Southend just edging out Chelmsford who were third. This is a great team effort and is the first time we have made it to the final. Thurrock ladies performed exceptionally well in the league but were always up against it due to limited availability. Congratulations to the men’s team consisting of Paul Mitchell, Gary Rowlatt, Ian Scott, Michael Woodward, Martin Mack, Jason Syrett, Scott Rice, Marek Kowalski, Toby Draper, Ian Hawthorn, Tony Hyde, Steve Kemp, Mark Jenkins, Eamonn Shelley, Jon Metcalf, Don Lawless, Mick Bumstead and Bernie Johnson. Also Stuart James for officiating in all the matches. The final is at Bedford International Athletics Stadium on Sunday 13th September....

Read More
  • 1
  • 2

Stadium Opening Times

Tues 5.30 - 8pm

Thurs U11 Only 4.30 - 6pm

Thurs 6pm - 8pm

Sun 10.30am - 12 midday

EYAL 2017

07 MayThurrockRM16 2QT
04 JunCambridgeCB1 2EH
02 JulIpswichIP4 3DJ
30 JulWareSG12 0UG
13 AugLea ValleyN9 0AR

SAL 2017

15 AprThurrockRM16 2QT
21 MayKings LynnPE30 2NB
17 JunCroydonSE25 4QL
08 JulThurrockRM16 2QT
19 AugTonbridgeTN10 3AD

EMAC T&F 2017

3rd MayThurrock
7th JuneSouthend
5th JulyChelmsford
26th JulyIpswich

Recent Posts