Well done to the Thurrock Harriers/Pitsea men’s team for reaching the final of the 2015 EVAC track & field league championship.

Competing in the SE Division, along with Southend AC,  Chelmsford AC, Ipswich Harriers, Loughton AC and Fleet Street Runners, we came second overall behind Southend just edging out Chelmsford who were third. This is a great team effort and is the first time we have made it to the final.

Thurrock ladies performed exceptionally well in the league but were always up against it due to limited availability.

Congratulations to the men’s team consisting of Paul Mitchell, Gary Rowlatt, Ian Scott, Michael Woodward, Martin Mack, Jason Syrett, Scott Rice, Marek Kowalski, Toby Draper, Ian Hawthorn, Tony Hyde, Steve Kemp, Mark Jenkins, Eamonn Shelley, Jon Metcalf, Don Lawless, Mick Bumstead and Bernie Johnson. Also Stuart James for officiating in all the matches.

The final is at Bedford International Athletics Stadium on Sunday 13th September.